Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Half The Population Has Some Form Of Heart Disease

Half of us have some form of heart disease. Read details and what it means in this TIME magazine article HERE

Monday, April 22, 2019

Is Breakfast Really Good For You?

Is breakfast the key to good health and weight loss? The studies are mixed. Read HERE to help sort out the answer

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Can Exercise Prevent Depression?

Evidence suggests exercise may help prevent depression. Read details in this Time article HERE

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Monday, April 15, 2019

Does Red Wine Extend Longevity?

Does red wine help you live longer? The evidence is a little mixed, but it probably helps when it is drank in moderation. Find details HERE

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Are Sweet Potatoes Healthy?

Sweet potatoes like any vegetable can be prepared in a way they are not healthy, but in general deeper colored vegetables are denser in nutrients than lighter colored vegetables so sweet potatoes can be healthier than regular potatoes. Read details and nutritional value HERE

Friday, April 12, 2019

How Do You Make Yourself Love Exercise?

Exercise can be hard. Find hints to learn to love exercise  HERE

Why Are You Sleepy Until You Go To Bed?

Wonder why you are sleepy until the moment you lay down and then you are wide awake. HERE  are some strategies to address that feeling/condition

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

What Does Deep Breathing Do To Your Body

Deep breathing twice a day can have incredible impact. Also using when under stress can be beneficial. Read details HERE

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

How To Improve Your Memory

If jotting notes is how you jog your memory look at this link found HERE You may want to try this approach

Monday, March 25, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

What Does Daylight Savings Do To Your Body

Daylight savings can hurt your circadian rhythms and get you out of step. Find the facts and how to combat it HERE

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Can Eating Dessert Help Your Diet?

Strategically utilizing desserts can help a weight loss or nutrition improvement plan. Read details HERE

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

How To Incorporate Short Bursts Of Exercise

Not everyone can exercise for long periods each day. HERE are ways to incorporate short time periods into your exercise routine

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Even Light Activity Can Be Healthy

Exercise is great, but when you are unable to exercise even light activity can help. read details HERE

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Science Behind Hangovers

Read a Time article looking at drinking amounts, type and timing to see how it affects hangovers. It goes against old time ideas: beer before whiskey mighty risky...... Read the details HERE

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Breakfast May Not Be The Most Important Meal

For many years it has been said breakfast is the most important meal of the day and critical for weight maintenance or loss. Some of the research was performed by breakfast food companies. Look HERE for some contrary evidence

Monday, February 11, 2019

Exercise May Lead To Better Food Choices

When we begin an exercise program it leads to many people making better food choices in their diet. Read details HERE

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Research On The Low Carb Diet? Does It Work Long-term

The low carb diet has been debated extensively. Read details regarding a recent important study on the ability to keep weight off after a low carb diet and HERE

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Healthiest People In The World Do Not Necessarily Exercise

The healthiest people in the world don't necessarily exercise. The blue zone people work activity into their everyday life. Read their secrets HERE

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Hints For Healthy Travel

Travel can be stressful for your health. Read hints HERE on ways to travel in a more healthy way

Friday, January 11, 2019

How To Get Creative: Become Bored

To be creative it sometimes requires you to shut down and become bored. A busy mind may not develop creative ideas. Read details HERE

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Exercise Alone May Not Be Enough

Exercise while effective is challenging for many people to consistently insert in our busy lives. many of our health issues could be avoided by a less sedentary lifestyle. Read details HERE

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

When Do You Burn The Most Calories During The Day?

Circadian rhythms and other factors contribute to when you will burn the most calories. Read HERE and find out how to use it to your advantage

Friday, January 4, 2019

Should You Shower In The Morning Or Evening?

Is it better to shower in the morning or evening. Each has some advantages and it may depend upon the time of year. Read details HERE

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Best 2019 Resolution -- More Sleep: Here's How

Maybe the best New Year's Resolution you could make would be more sleep. Read details on how to achieve it HERE