Sunday, December 31, 2017

100 Year Olds: What Traits Do They Have In Common?

100 year olds share some broad common traits and attributes that may contribute to their longevity. Read details HERE

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Exercise Has Benefits For Your Brain

Exercise has many benefits. Some less recognized than others. Brain health is improved with exercise. Read details HERE

Friday, December 29, 2017

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Can Ketones Rev Up Your Workout?

Ketones are being touted as a way to improve workouts, but there are concerns. Do your homework before you start and this article can be a place to begin. Find it HERE

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

15 Minute Workout To Keep Those Holiday Pounds Off

This 15 minute workout can be performed at home with no equipment and works the entire body. Find details HERE

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Are You Drinking Enough Water

It may seem simple, but one of the easy health tips is to drink enough water. Read HERE for details and to check up on your water habits

Friday, December 8, 2017

How To Find A Purpose In Life According To Hunter S. Thompson

Hunter S. Thompson wrote these thoughts on finding a purpose in the 1950s. Still relevant today. Find them HERE

Thursday, December 7, 2017

17 Things Successful People Do On Long Weekends

With the holidays coming there will be some long weekends. Read HERE to see how successful people balance the extra time for family, rest and work

Eating Cheese Every Day May Be Healthy

According to Time magazine good news for the upcoming holiday season or vacationers in Italy. The cheese on that party platter may be very healthy for you. Hidden benefits with probiotics etc. may be contributing to a decrease in heart disease and strokes. Read the surprising findings HERE

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

How To Satisfy Your Appetite With Healthy Choices

Read HERE to find healthy choices when hungry. Filling healthy foods will keep you from filling up on junk

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Need A Mood Improver -- Hang Out With Happy People

Need a way to improve your psyche. Try hanging out with happy people. Science shows it's contagious. Read details HERE

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Tired Of Working Out--- Play A Sport Instead

Workouts getting boring. Maybe playing a sport will energize you and give you a great workout to boot. read details HERE

Friday, December 1, 2017

Eat Less, Exercise More And Count Calories May Not Be The Only Answer

The classic diet approaches may work in the short term, but as long term studies show other ways may be more reasonable and successful. Read details HERE

Sunday, November 26, 2017

What Food Duos Are The Healthiest?

Certain food pairings have more health benefits together than separately. Find the best examples HERE

Saturday, November 18, 2017

New Hypertension Thresholds: How To Lower BP

New lower thresholds have been set for hypertension requiring more people to potentially need treatment. Read HERE for different ways to lower your blood pressure

Friday, November 17, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

New Reasons Drinking Coffee Is Healthy

Drinking coffee has been linked to a reduction in heart failure, stroke and heart disease by 5-8% for every cup you drink. Read details of these hard to believe findings HERE

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Dwelling On Failure May Be Ok

We have been taught to not dwell on failure, but it may improve your chance for success in a future similar situation. See Time's take HERE

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Does An ACL Tear Result In Arthritis

Studies have demonstrated a risk of arthritis following an ACL tear with or without a subsequent ACL reconstruction. We have found in the MARS (Multi-Center ACL Revision Study) cohort that 90% have a meniscus tear or arthritis. ~ 70% have both. HERE are some details regarding the risk.

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Exercising In Groups May Be Best

This study demonstrates that exercising in groups may help mental and physical health. Read details HERE

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Daydreaming May Be A Sign Of Intelligence

Sorry to interrupt, but you may want to read about how daydreaming may be a sign of increased intelligence. Read Details HERE

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Is It Ok To Exercise On An Empty Stomach?

There are pros and cons for exercising on an empty stomach from a dieting and age standpoint. Read details HERE

Monday, October 23, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Adding These 3 Nutrients May Help Your Health

Vitamins D and B complex and magnesium are 3 nutrients you want to make sure are part of your diet. Find out how HERE

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Diet Hints To Help Sleep

What you eat during the day impacts your ability to fall asleep. Find easy helpful hints HERE

Friday, October 20, 2017

A Small Amount Of Exercise Can Improve Your Mental Health

Studies have shown as little as 1-2 hours of exercise a week can lower the risk of depression. Read details HERE

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

19 Superfoods For Health, Happiness And Energy

 HERE are easy, but fantastic Superfoods to add to your diet. None are hard to find or prepare.

Metabolism Improvements With Gut Bacteria Changes

Your gut bacteria can affect your energy and metabolism. Read HERE how to improve and impact your gut flora

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017