Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Why We Can't Stop Eating Halloween Candy

Halloween candy are just small bites, but so irresistible. Why can't we stop reaching in the bowl. There are actually scientific reasons. Read them HERE

What Is Worse Than Smoking For Your Health?

Not exercising may be worse for your health than smoking. Read the scary details HERE

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Can't sleep. Maybe you are over tired. It's not just for babies anymore. Find details HERE

Monday, October 29, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

4 Ways To Improve Mental Toughness

4 ways to improve mental toughness will help you in work, sports, exercise and life. Find them HERE

Friday, October 26, 2018

9 Things Productive People Do Before Noon

Some hints about ways to organize your day and activities to pursue to  maximize productivity. Find it HERE

Thursday, October 25, 2018

How To Fall Asleep In 2 Minutes

The military has developed techniques to assist falling asleep in 2 minutes. It is straight forward and anyone can try. Find it HERE

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

How One Person Tricked Herself Into Healthy Eating And Exercise

Hear one person's tricks that she used to learn to eat healthy and exercise and what it took to stick with it. Very interesting -- Find it HERE

Thursday, October 11, 2018

How To Make A New Skill Stick

Want to make a new skill stick. HERE is the way and it involves sleep and a little exercise, but works.

Monday, October 8, 2018

5 Best Hangover Cures As Supported By Science

Nothing works perfectly, but HERE is a  discussion of the scientific support for hangover cures.

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Drinking Too Much Or Too Little Increases Alzheimer's Risk

Moderate drinking seems to lessen the risk of Alzheimer's. Drinking too much or surprisingly too little cancrease the odds. Read details HERE

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

Consider This 10 Minute Yoga Routine To Get Your Day Started

If you want to consider yoga this short program to start your day may be the place to begin. Find the program HERE

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

10 Ways To Make Running More Fun

Running is great exercise, but can get a little boring for some. Here are 10 easy ways to make it more fun. Find them HERE

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

A Good Marriage May Help Longevity

A recent study demonstrated that a marriage described as "happy" may aid longevity compared to those who described their marriage as "not too happy". Read details HERE

Monday, October 1, 2018

Mediterranean Diet Prevents Depression

There are multiple benefits from a health standpoint from the Mediterranean diet. Now it appears it may help prevent depression. Another reason to climb on the band wagon. Read details HERE